Venue: Riverside Estates, Valley Road 
Date: Wednesday 7 June 2017
Time: 19h15

Future Dates:
Wednesday 3 May (AGM)
Wednesday 7 June
Wednesday 5 July
Wednesday 2 August
Wednesday 6 September
Wednesday 4 October
Wednesday 1 November
Wednesday 6 December
The Station Commander, Lt Col K Nebhisi and CPF Chairperson, Mr Toby Adams hereby invite you to the CPF (Community Police Forum) Annual General Meeting that will take place:
Venue: Kronendal Primary School, Andrews Road, Hout Bay
Date:    Weds 10 May 2017.
Time:   18h00
Public Meeting - All welcome.
This is an elective AGM.  The following posts are vacant:
  • Public relations
  • Treasurer
  • Project coordinator
Any suggestions can be forwarded to Mr Toby Adams
Hope to see everyone at the AGM.  This office would also like to thank all the role players in making a difference in the community and assisting SAPS in the fight against crime
Please do not hesitate to contact WO Tanya Lesch on 02 1791 8660 for more information.
Please RSVP via email Hout Bay SAPS 

Venue: Riverside Estates & Conference Centre - Cnr Welbevind Way and Valley Road
Date:    Wednesday 3rd May 2017
Time:    19h00 for 19h15.  Refreshments will be served afterwards.

Nominations invited for HBNW Chairperson
HBNW members are invited to submit nominations for the position of Chairperson. All nominations must be in the hands of the Executive Committee at least 10 days before the Annual General Meeting. Should a number of nominations be received, an election will decide, by a simple majority of those present and entitled to vote, who the new incumbent will be. We need to have at least 50 HBNW members present to elect a new chairperson.
Please note:
  • The current Chairperson, Andrew Martin, together with the management team have expressed their willingness to continue into the new term 2017/18 to realise the current vision and projects which have been initiated this year. However, they would like to call for more HBNW members to join the management team to ensure smooth transition into the future.  
  • Nominations must be made by a member of HBNW
  • A nomination must be “seconded” by a member of HBNW
  • The person nominated must be a member of HBNW
  • The nominated person must be willing to stand for the office of Chairperson 
All nominations and “seconding” should be forwarded by e-mail to HBNW Admin at  by Sunday 23rd April 2017.
Nominations invited for Bruce Taylor Award
During the course of the evening at the Hout Bay Neighbourhood Watch AGM, the Bruce Taylor Memorial Trophy will be presented to the person who has received the most votes, from fellow members, because they are considered deserving of recognition for their contribution to the Watch over the past year. 
There are many neighbourhood watch volunteers, some perhaps not quite as well-known as others, who generously give of their time and resources.  They are involved because they care and because they want to make a difference in their community.  Let's hear who, in your opinion, rates an honourable mention.
The trophy is named after Bruce Taylor, an active Overkloof member who sadly lost his life in a motor bike accident a few years ago.
Past winners are: Johann van Blerck (2007), Mike Rigg (2008), Mark & Mandy Muller (2009), Rob Paterson (2010), Julie Banham (2012), Doreen Malan (2013), Frith Stables (2014), JJ de Villiers (2015) and Anthony Allen (2016).  There was no function in 2011.
The person with the most votes will receive the Bruce Taylor Memorial Trophy at the upcoming HBNW AGM on Wednesday 3rd May 2017 at Riverside Estates. 
Please send your nominations – you can submit more than one name – along with a brief reason for your choice (optional) – to Meryl Butt via before the AGM.

   Site Last Updated:      24 Apr 2017    
    Thank you to all who donate and assist us
We do not charge for membership and there is no expectation that members have to contribute financially. However we need to maintain the systems that keep YOU safe. So we welcome donations from residents and businesses alike. 
For more details on Area Safety Plans and the spending of area specific donations (ring-fenced funds) please contact your Area Leader.
Please help us to help you and make a donation today!
Reference "Watchcon" & your name/cell number 
Our Banking Details:
Bank: Nedbank
Branch: Hout Bay
Branch code: 167 609
Account type: Cheque
Account No: 167 602 9133
Account name: Hout Bay Neighbourhood Watch
Login  to see restricted information on this site.
Please use your HBNW userID (which is your email address) and password to login below.
Forgot password
Not a HBNW member yet?
Click here to become a HBNW member.
Benefits of membership How can I help?
If you are logged in but still can't access the locked pages then please click on the Home button and the pages should unlock, provided you remain logged in.


021 790 9333 or 082 883 6142

SAPS Emergency

SAPS Charge Office/CSC
021 791 9300 or 021 791 8660

Click here for more numbers.

Jan 2017: Are you feeling more positive about living in Hout Bay than you did a year ago?
I don't feel any different, one way or another
Yes - I'm even happier living in Hout Bay than I was a year ago
No - things are worse than they were a year ago

We're Listening....

Thank you for taking our last pollHere are the results:
What do you rely on to keep informed of crime in Hout Bay?
38.5% - Two or more of these options  
24.3% - I've joined a specific crime WhatsApp group for my area   
12.9% - I check the Daily Crime reports on this website 
11.4% - I check crime posts on Hout Bay Organised (HBO)  
10.0% - I listen to my HBNW radio  
 2.9% - I follow a specific Hout Bay crime page on social media 
 0.0% - I use Zello or OurHood or similar crime Apps 
70 responses

Our Community

Hout Bay & Llandudno Heritage Trust